Just another WordPress.com site

All Synapses Firing

You know what I think the most important game is in life?  The apple game.  Maybe you called it something different but as a child I called it the apple game.  It is the matching game in which all the cards are laid face down on the table and each player is allowed to turn over two cards per turn.  The object of the game is to remember the locations of the cards so you can make a match and remove cards from the playing table.

I loved this game when I was a kid and as an adult I often feel those memory-building skills coming into play when I see something I like.  Like these gorgeous tights from Wolford.

They are stunning but they are $55.  Ouch.  Then I remembered We Love Colors.  They carry a wide range of tights and fishnets in an even wider range of colors.  Here are their Diamondnet fishnet tights.

These are available in about 50 colors (no exaggeration) and they cost $9.50.   The color they call Pastel Mint is my pick for the closest match to Wolford’s Opal color.

The pastel mint color

Although the We Love Colors tights are somewhat different and don’t have quite as pretty a pattern I think I would have much less of a heart attack when my $9.50 tights go the way of all things that I would when my $55 dollar tights get a blowout on the second wearing.  I have bought tights from We Love Colors in the past and they are pretty durable.  I like that they have options for plus-size women, too.

Leave a Reply

