Just another WordPress.com site

Once again, too hungry to stop and take pics of this but we ate it all up.  The tilapia recipe is from Libby and the bread is from my cousin Mollie.

Tilapia:

Ingredients:

1/2 cup Parmsesan

1/4 c. butter, softened

3 T mayo

2 T lemon juice

1/2 tsp Old Bay Seasoning

1/4 tsp dried basil

4 tilapia fillets

Preheat your oven’s broiler while you mix all ingredients except fish.   Arrange fish in a single layer and broil 2-3 min.  Flip the fish & broil another 3-5 min.  Remove from oven and top with parmesan mixture.  Broil 3-5 min until the topping is browned.

I did all of this except officially broiling it.  I just baked it on a sheet pan while the bread was baking.  It worked fine.  The mixture adds a lot of flavor to the fish.  I brushed it on thickly and still had a bit leftover that I’m going to try on some chicken.

Birthday Bubble Bread:

Packaged frozen bread dough

1/2 c butter

2 T Italian seasoning (I used a blend of dried basil and oregano)

Leave bread dough out to thaw.  Grease bread pan or bunt pan & preheat oven to 375.  Soften butter & mix in seasonings.  Tear bread dough into pieces & roll in balls.  Dip bread balls in the butter mixture and bake in pan.  Allow bread to rise for about an hour.  Bake until golden brown on top.

I used some pizza dough I had made and had in the freezer.  I realize on re-reading this that I made it wrong.  I didn’t let it rise for an hour before baking it!  It turned out ok but next time I will let it rise.

Leave a Reply

